Friends

Friends

These were two of the first kiddos that we saw when we got to San Jorge.  They were hiding from us and generally being cute as could be.  This is absolutely one of my favorite captures of the trip.  The expression on their faces and the motion of them swinging their hands together clearly shows how much fun these two are having.

I like the original above and I think that it stands well on its own.  But I am really into this aged photo look these days.  Not sure which is better.  Personal preference I’m sure.  Would be curious what you think.  Drop me a note.

Friends
~ by pbphoto on April 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Friends”

  1. I’m digging the aged/washed out thing too. I use it to save a photo that doesn’t look to hot, but has an interesting subject matter. Your original looked great with outstanding colors, but the edit does give it a different feel all together.

  2. That’s exactly why I used in the “Compassion” shot. I like the one of the child looking over her shoulder but lighting wasn’t all that great. So, bam, give it the aged look.

Leave a Reply

 
