Let Me In

This Is How You Get In

This is a shot that I really like.  We were trying to visit this Catholic church in Ambato but the front doors were locked.  This nice person at the front was trying to help us get in.  Deena here speaks Spanish and was listening to the directions.  We walked around the entire church, which was 1 city block, but all the doors were locked.

So I captured a nice interaction here.  What I don’t like is the lack of separation between the subjects and that awesome wood door.  I tried in LR2 to darken the background but could not get a good enough selection so it was always obvious what I was trying to do.  So maybe this will be a motivation for me to get better with Photoshop selecting.

I don’t know of anything I could have done at the moment to make that better.  I could have tried moving slightly to see if the highlight moved on the door.  It was pretty overcast so I do not think that would have helped.  I guess it is like what my sweet wife tells the kids “That’s what you get, so don’t throw a fit”.

There is much more to come.  Be blessed.

~ by pbphoto on April 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
